<< FLAC Van Morrison - The Prophet Speaks (2018)
Van Morrison - The Prophet Speaks (2018)
Categorie Geluid
Datum 06-12-2018 (09:01)
Omvang 438.28 MB
Gespot met Spotnet
Website http://nzbindex.nl/search/?q=Van+Morrison+-+The+Prophet+Speaks+%282018%29
Afzender LockStock (kLI4gw)
Zoekmachine Zoek
Aantal spam reports 0


438 MB
68 minutes
Blues, Jazz

Van Morrison has announced his new album, The Prophet Speaks. His 40th studio album is set for release on December 7th via Caroline International.

On his new effort, Morrison offers six new originals alongside his reinterpretations of classics. Sam Cooke’s “Laughin’ and Clownin’,” John Lee Hooker’s “Dimples,” Solomon Burke’s “Gotta Get You Off My Mind” and Willie Dixon’s “I Love the Life I Live” are among the eight songs he covers.

“It was important for me to get back to recording new music as well as doing some of the blues material that has inspired me from the beginning,” Morrison said in a statement. “Writing songs and making music is what I do, and working with great musicians makes it all the more enjoyable.”


1. Gonna Send You Back To Where I Got You From
2. Dimples
3. Got To Go Where The Love Is
4. Laughin And Clownin
5. 5am Greenwich Mean Time
6. Gotta Get You Off My Mind
7. Teardrops
8. I Love The Life I Live
9. Worried Blues / Rollin And Tumblin
10. Ain't Gonna Moan No More
11. Love Is A Five Letter Word
12. Love Is Hard Work
13. Spirit Will Provide
14. The Prophet Speaks

Reacties # 0